somnambulism

18 09 2009

That wailing, demanding, shiver inducing banshee scream sat me bolt upright in bed. For a second I looked around trying to figure out where I was and what was going on. Slowly my foggy mind pinpointed the source of the noise and I scrambled to silence it. The alarm clock said 0530.

Silence. Sweet silence. I sat on the edge of the bed, slightly slumped staring at the dimly lit window fighting the demons of sleep. The bed was calling to me.

“Just re-set the alarm and go back to sleep” it would gently whisper in a warm, soft and hypnotic melody.

Stubornly, I stood, swayed for a second then headed off to get changed.

I didn’t enjoy the ride, but I didn’t have to spend the rest of the day lamenting the lost training session.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

