HMBA rd 11

15 11 2009

Too bloody hot.

Unlike the rest of the world, there is a very good reason why MTBing is a winter sport in Australia. With temps around 31 degrees c by 10:30 am, it was very hard work today.

In keeping with my recent form, I placed third in B grade again. There was never any chance of catching 2nd place, He is a strong road rider with a big motor and his mountain bike skills are increasing every day.

I was stating to cramp on the last lap since I couldn’t drink fast enough to keep my fluids up. With limited places to get your hands off the bars long enough to take a drink, I was glad I was only doing four laps.

Next weekend is a teams 8.25 hour race at Ourimbah and then the season is over.

I have tuesday off and a trip to gather up bessa blocks to armour some new parts of the track may be organized. I really enjoy a good working B, and since this one should be leech free, I am even more excited.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

