The unbreakable mattock handle?

23 02 2011

Perhaps, just perhaps, this particular mattock handle will be unbreakable. I’ve broken three of them in the last 12 months and it is becoming a bit passé’. The new one is all fibre glass and bright yellow and weight weenie – it’s the carbon fibre dually of mattock handles.

I also treated myself to my very own Macleod tool. It’s all shiny and new and covered in paint – It doesn’t have a single ding or mark on it at all. This is going to have to change.

I’ll probably head up to Paterson on saturday around mid morning to do some more trail work. If anyone is interested, shoot me an email and we will arrange a meeting time.

Actions

Information

3 responses

24 02 2011
shoogyboom

Just wondered where you bought your macleod tool and how much it was? I am interested in getting one soon.
Cheers

24 02 2011
pi11wizard

Blackwoods in wickham. It was $108.00. Bunnings sometimes have a cheaper one but it is made out of tin foil rather than hardened steel and isn’t worth it.

Sent from my iPhone

24 02 2011
rockhopper

Guy’s are ya gunna bling’em up a bit… ya tools

Leave a Reply

