The definition of irony?

26 02 2011

Today I purchased two pairs of pliars. Actually, a set of pliars and a set of wire cutters. After purchasing them, it became evident that they were zip tied into their packaging and I was going to require a set of pliers to cut them open so I could actually use them….. sigh!

I did some mowing today along with some whipper snipping. I cut the long grass so you can actually tell where the track is meant to go while B-rad worked some magic with the Mcleod and cut some benches into the most off camber sections. Through trial and error, I found that my mower (which Ronnie Mclovin describes as a ‘snail on valium’) works much better when you add petrol.

We need to run some more motorbikes over the new sections now to blow the remaining grass out of the way and we will have a freakin sweet track. It is going to be a very tight deadline to have it finished for the club 3 hour, but I’m sure we can make it happen. I’ll probably be out there with the mower in the middle of a paddock again tomorrow afternoon if anyone is interested in helping.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 02 2011
Sammydog

A traffic jam when you’re already late
A no-smoking sign on your cigarette break
It’s like ten thousand spoons when all you need is a knife
It’s meeting the man of my dreams
And then meeting his beautiful wife

27 02 2011
tosser

you’ve met my missus then sammy?

27 02 2011
Sammydog

You wish you were the man of my dreams. You wish.

28 02 2011
Flogger

Henceforth, you shall be known as ‘Tim “The Tool Man” Taylor’ – haha.

Leave a Reply

