HuRT trail finished

29 10 2011

Last night I think I finished everything for the HuRT. The Cue sheets are done and the final GPS files are posted. Of course, it didn’t take long until I realized I had made all manner of mistakes. I guess that is what you get when you stay back after work from 6-9:30pm on a friday night trying to get it done.

I don’t have a windows PC and up until recently, I haven’t had a mac with enough grunt to run a second OS. So I just installed topofusion on a work computer to play around with. I still haven’t found anything better to work with to find distance markers for cue sheets.

So this morning I am trying to fix those final few mistakes and then I can head to Dungog this evening for tomorrows race and look forward to a cold beer on a hilltop.

Actions

Information

One response

29 10 2011
Aaron

Nice work. Sadly i can’t make either the 3 hour or the HuRT. 😦

Leave a Reply

